I’ll go into more detail later, but here is a brief glimpse at my family.

I’ve been married for 19 years. My husband, J, is my best friend. (I know. Cheesy.) He travels a bunch for work, but I love when he is able to be home more.

We have four kids. My oldest, F, is 17 and will be 18 in three months. Next is E, who is 15, then C, who recently turned eleven. Finally, we have W, who is 7.

I miss baby and toddler stuff, but I’m very much done having more kids.

My mom lives with us. This March will be 13 years. I honestly didn’t know if it would work for even a few months when we started, but here we are now with no plans to change anything.

My parents have been divorced since I was 5. My dad lives in another town about an hour from here. We see him every few months.

I also have a younger sister, R. She has two great kids, N.D., 14, and N.J., 10.

So, that’s the basics of who I’ll be talking about here. 🙂 Of course there are my in-laws too, but that will be another post.

