It sounds dumb, and is a bit embarrassing for me, but I want to give credit where it is due.

Over time I have read plenty of great quotes. Wonderfully uplifting, motivational words. For example:

Choose everyday to forgive yourself. You are human, flawed, and most of all worthy of love --Alison Malee

I don't know a perfect person. I only know flawed people who are still worth loving. --John Green

My Inspiration for This Blog pt1

There are so many more. These are great, but didn’t help me with one of my bigger problems. Not only do I tend to be down on myself as an individual, but I’ve been struggling with finding my purpose in life.

Trying to be OK with there not being an overall purpose to life in general didn’t help. I still need a direction for myself. For the longest time my kids were enough. They take enough from you those first few years, it can be very easy to let them be your sole focus. So, with my kids being out of the stages that require such intense focus, I found myself a bit lost. This contributed to my depression to the point where my whole existence was centered around trying to survive depression and anxiety.

Now I have the right meds, I can tell they have made a big difference, but I was still struggling somehow.

Go to Part 2

